About Berliner Hof

Welcome to the heart of Berlin: Berliner Hof hotel is situated right next to Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (Gedächtniskirche), between West Berlin’s renowned Ku’damm boulevard and the elegant KaDeWe department store (Kaufhaus des Westens) on Tauentzienstrasse. Regardless whether you come as a family, couple, group or by yourself, our hotel is your launching pad for discovering the German capital. Myriad tourist attractions and shops are located right next to the hotel and can be easily reached by foot.

In addition to our central location, our guests are also fond of our friendly service staff. Our team is passionately devoted to caring for your needs so that you can experience genuine Berlin cordiality. We promise that you will feel comfortable and fully satisfied at our three-star hotel.

Get Ready for the Big City

Our delicious, healthy breakfast buffet will help you get your day off to a great start. Have a free workout at the external but inhouse fitness studio or enjoy a relaxing massage in your room. We will make sure that you are ready for the city.

Food and Beverages
Wellbeing

Offer of the Month

Winter Sale

Enjoy a great trip to Berlin this winter! The Berliner Hof is the perfect place to start your explorations in Berlin - with many shops, restaurants and sightseeing highlights nearby. Stay at least 2 nights and save 20%.

Find out more

News from Berliner Hof Hotel

The Zoologischer Garten Berlin (Berlin zoological garden) is one of the biggest zoos in Germany and with the largest number of species of the world. Just a few steps away from Zoo is the Berliner Hof Hotel. Whether you are by yourself or with your...

find out more

On 5 July 2013, the McFit’s new flagship studio opened its doors on the first floor of our building. Now, you can sprint from your room to the gym and back without even taking off your fitness clothes.

The McFit flagship studio offers highly modern...

find out more

Rooms

This is a place where urban adventurers, business travelers and Berlin aficionados can all relax. With 76 spacious non-smoking rooms, Berliner Hof hotel in Berlin is a reasonably sized hotel with a friendly appeal. Our rooms combine pleasant color schemes, well-conceived functionality with many charming details so that you can fully relax and make plans for your stay in Berlin.

Inclusive

  • Spacious rooms ranging from 190 sq ft to 750 sq ft (18 sq m–70 sq m)
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed DSL
  • Welcome gifts: 1 complimentary bottle of mineral water and a small present for children
  • Free use of the in-house gym
  •  
from 55 €

Our Studio rooms are between 190 sq ft to 410 sq ft (18–38 sq m) in size and contain a desk, telephone, cable TV, hairdryer and some are also equipped with a balcony looking across the rooftop garden.

Find out more

from 65 €

Our 21 Comfort rooms are 320 sq ft (30 sq m) in size and offer separable sleeping and living areas. Furthermore, they are equipped with a desk, a refrigerator, coffee/tea making facilities and bathroom with separate toilette.

Find out more

from 75 €

Our Family rooms are perfect for families and groups. These spacious rooms offer 377 sq ft (35 sq m). On request, these suites can be enlarged to 750 sq ft (70 sq m) with two bathrooms so that families feel comfortable.

Find out more

Location & Surroundings

With our very central location between Zoologischer Garten train station and KaDeWe (Kaufhaus des Westens) department store, and just a few steps away from Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (Gedächtniskirche), Berliner Hof hotel is the ideal launching pad for your visit to the capital city. You will find numerous shops, landmarks, restaurants, theaters and museums. You will find wonderful places to retreat from the hustle and bustle of the big city in Berlin’s leafy central park Tiergarten nearby or along the banks of the River Spree.

Please note prior to your arrival by car: The Berliner Hof Hotel is located in Berlins low emission zone.

Map


Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin | Tauentzienstraße 8 | D-10789 Berlin

In the vicinity

  • Main Station (Hauptbahnhof)
  • Brandenburger Tor
  • Museum Island (Museumsinsel)
  • Hackescher Markt
  • Alexanderplatz
  • Potsdamer Platz
  •  

Within walking distance:

  • Kurfürstendamm
  • Kaiser-Wilhelm Memorial Church
  • KaDeWe (Kaufhaus des Westens)
  • Zoologischer Garten
  • Savignyplatz/Kantstrasse
  • Tiergarten (Berlin’s central park)
  •  

Parking:

  • Parking is available in our hotel car park for €14 per day. Entry: Nürnberger Straße 7. Max. height: 1,90m. No reservations.
  •  

Photo Gallery

The true character of Berlin can be found at Berliner Hof hotel – open, friendly, authentic and much better than its reputation. We have made it our task to be at your side while you discover the beautiful side of our city. In addition to excellent service, this includes pleasant, spacious rooms that invite you to linger.

Impressions of the Berliner Hof hotel

Events & Family

No other city in Germany offers so many cultural attractions for so many different tastes throughout the year as Berlin does. In addition to all of this, the city is also well known for its international sporting events.

Berliner Hof hotel is perfectly suited to families and sports fans. With our central location, these destinations can be quickly and easily reached by public transportation so that you can concentrate on experiencing the city.

A visit to the big city with family – is that even possible? Yes, and it can be a great experience! At Berliner Hof hotel, we especially look forward to our little guests and we gladly support families as much as we can. Baby accessories, children’s meals, play areas and city offerings for every age group – we can help you to discover the child-friendly face of Berlin.

Find out more

Berlin Marathon, Velothon, Six Day Race (Sechstagerennen), Aquathlon, XRace, Ironman, Harness Racing Derby (Traber-Derby) ... the list of pre-eminent sporting events is long. Berlin’s fascination with sports has long been known internationally. It is also well known that sports fans feel right at home at Berliner Hof hotel.

Find out more

Member of
Member of Worldhotels

Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin
Tauentzienstraße 8
D-10789 Berlin

Tel.: +49-30-254 95-0
Fax: +49-30-262 30 65
email: info(at)berliner-hof.com

Über den Berliner Hof

Willkommen im Herzen Berlins: Am Fuße der Gedächtniskirche, zwischen West-Berlins berühmtesten Boulevard Ku’damm und dem eleganten Kaufhaus des Westens an der Tauentzienstraße, liegt das Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin. Ganz gleich, ob Sie als Familie, Paar, Gruppe oder allein reisen – das Hotel ist ein perfekter Ausgangspunkt, um die Hauptstadt zu erkunden. Unzählige Sehenswürdigkeiten und Shopping-Möglichkeiten sind zu Fuß oder mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr bequem zu erreichen.

Neben der zentralen Lage wissen Gäste unseren persönlichen Service zu schätzen. Unser Team kümmert sich mit Liebe und Leidenschaft um all Ihre Bedürfnisse und schenkt Ihnen eine ganz neue Sicht auf echte Berliner Freundlichkeit. Wir versprechen Ihnen: In unserem 3 Sterne Hotel werden Sie sich rundum wohlfühlen.

Gestärkt für die Großstadt

Mit unserem leckeren, gesunden Frühstücksbuffet fängt der Tag gut an. Kleine Mahlzeiten zwischendurch bietet Ihnen die Hofmann Menü-Manufaktur. Trainieren Sie kostenfrei im externen Fitness-Studio im Haus oder entspannen Sie bei einer Massage im Zimmer. Wir sorgen dafür, dass Sie fit sind für die Großstadt.

Essen und Trinken
Wellbeing

Herbst Angebot

Genießen Sie den Herbst in Berlin! Profitieren Sie von unserem Angebot und sparen Sie 20% bei Ihrer nächsten Buchung im Berliner Hof. 

Mehr erfahren

Neues aus dem Berliner Hof

Anfang Juli war es soweit: Das neue McFIT-Studio eröffnete seine Pforten im ersten Stock unseres Hauses. Damit können Sie im Sport-Outfit direkt von Ihrem Zimmer ins Training sprinten....

Mehr erfahren

Erleben Sie ein tolles Wochenende mit einer spannenden Reise in die faszinierende Welt der Tiere! Der Berliner Zoo ist einer der größten Zoos Deutschlands und der artenreichste der Welt. Nur 5 Gehminuten vom Erlebnis - Zoo entfernt liegt das 3 Sterne...

Mehr erfahren

Zimmer

Hier können sich Stadtabenteurer, Geschäftsreisende und Berlin-Romantiker perfekt entspannen: Mit 76 geräumigen Nichtraucherzimmern ist das Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ein angenehm überschaubares Hotel mit persönlicher Note. Freundliche Farben, durchdachte Funktionalität und liebevolle Details sorgen für gemütliche Räumlichkeiten, in denen es sich gut erholen und Pläne schmieden lässt.

Inklusive

  • Großzügige Räumlichkeiten mit viel Stauraum zw. 18 qm und 70 qm.
  • Kostenloser WLAN-Zugang, Highspeed-DSL
  • 1 Flasche Mineralwasser zur Begrüßung und Willkommensüberraschung für Kinder
  • Kostenfreie Nutzung des McFit-Fitnessstudios im Haus
  •  
ab € 55,-

Unsere Studio-Zimmer sind zwischen 18 und 38 qm groß und verfügen über einen Schreibtisch, Telefon, Kabel-TV, Föhn und teilweise Balkon mit Blick auf den Dachgarten.   

Mehr erfahren

ab € 65,-

Unsere 21 Comfort-Zimmer sind 30 qm groß und verfügen über einen trennbaren Schlaf- und Wohnbereich, einen Schreibtisch, einen Kühlschrank und Bad mit separater Toilette.         

Mehr erfahren

ab € 75,-

Ideal für Familien- und Gruppenreisen sind unsere Familienzimmer. Mit sehr großzügigen 35 qm, die sich auf Wunsch auch auf 70 qm mit zwei Bädern erweitern lassen, können sich hier Jung und Alt gleichermaßen wohl fühlen.

Mehr erfahren

Lage & Umgebung

Ganz zentral zwischen dem Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten und dem Kaufhaus des Westens gelegen, nur wenige Schritte von der Gedächtniskirche entfernt, ist das Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für eine Hauptstadtreise. Hier finden Sie vor der Tür unzählige Shopping- und Sightseeing-Möglichkeiten, Restaurants, Theater und Museen. Im nahegelegenen Stadtpark Tiergarten oder an der Spree können Sie sich wunderbar von der Hektik des Großstadtlebens erholen.

Der Berliner Hof befindet sich in der Umweltzone. Bitte informieren Sie sich vor Ihrer Anreise mit dem PKW darüber.

Karte

In der Umgebung

  • Hauptbahnhof
  • Brandenburger Tor
  • Museumsinsel
  • Hackescher Markt
  • Alexanderplatz
  • Potsdamer Platz
  •  

In Laufentfernung:

  • Kurfürstendamm
  • Gedächtniskirche
  • Kaufhaus des Westens (KaDeWe)
  • Zoologischer Garten
  • Savignyplatz/Kantstraße
  • Stadtpark Tiergarten
  •  

Parken:

  • Parken können Sie in unserer Parkgarage für 14 € pro Tag. Einfahrt: Nürnberger Straße 7. Maximale Einfahrtshöhe: 1,90m. Keine Reservierung möglich.
  •  

Bildergalerie

Im Berliner Hof Hotel lässt sich die wahre Berliner Art entdecken – offen, freundlich, authentisch und viel besser als ihr Ruf. Denn wir haben es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, unseren Gästen bei der Erkundung der schönsten Seiten der Stadt zur Seite zu stehen. Dazu gehören neben einem ausgezeichneten Service angenehme, großzügige Räumlichkeiten, die zum Verweilen einladen.

Bilder aus dem Hotel Berliner Hof

Events & Familie

Keine andere Stadt in Deutschland bietet das ganze Jahr über ein so vielseitiges Angebot an kulturellen Attraktionen für jeden Geschmack wie Berlin. Daneben ist die Stadt auch für sportliche Veranstaltungen mit internationalem Flair bekannt. 

Das Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin ist der ideale Standort für Familien und Sportfreunde. Unsere zentrale Lage und die sehr gute Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr sorgen für kurze, bequeme Wege und geben dem Gast die Freiheit, sich auf die neuen Eindrücke zu konzentrieren.

Großstadt und Familie – geht das überhaupt? Und wie das geht! Im Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin freuen wir uns ganz besonders über unsere kleinen Gäste und unterstützen Familien, wo wir nur können. Babyzubehör, kindgerechtes Essen, Spielecke und ein City-Programm für jedes Alter – mit uns lernen Sie die kinderfreundlichen Facetten Berlins kennen.

Mehr erfahren

 

Berlin Marathon, Velothon, Sechstagerennen, Aquathlon, XRace, Ironman, Traber-Derby ... die Liste an Sport-Events der Extraklasse ist lang. Dass Berlin eine sportliche Stadt ist, hat sich schon längst international herumgesprochen. Herumgesprochen hat sich auch, dass Sportfans im Berliner Hof Hotel gut aufgehoben sind.

Mehr erfahren

 

Member of
Member of Worldhotels

Berliner Hof Hotel Berlin
Tauentzienstraße 8
D-10789 Berlin

Tel.: +49-30-254 95-0
Fax: +49-30-262 30 65
E-Mail: info(at)berliner-hof.com